Winners of the 2019 James E. Springer/Dale L. Brown Scholarship Program Announced

scholarship winner

MLFCU have announced the winners of the 2019 James E. Springer/Dale L. Brown scholarship program. This year, the program awarded five scholarships – valued at $500 each for a total of $2,500 – to graduating high school seniors to help reduce the financial burden of pursuing post-secondary education. Winners are selected based on their academic achievement, extracurricular involvement, and critical thinking and writing skills.

The following winners were selected (alphabetical order by last name):

Isabella M. Distrola – Port Allegany Branch

Emily M. Gustafson – Port Allegany Branch

Emily Keltz – Bradford Branch

Isaac Schuessler – Bradford Branch

Hanna Taylor – Warren West Branch