Winners of MLFCU’s Annual Scholarship Program Announced

scholarship winner

MLFCU announced the winners of its annual scholarship program. Each year, the program awards several scholarships – valued at $500 each for a total of $3,500 – to graduating high school seniors to help reduce the financial burden of pursuing post-secondary education. Winners are selected based on their academic achievement, extracurricular involvement, and critical thinking and writing skills.

The following winners were selected (alphabetical order by last name):

Bethany Bednez – Bradford Branch

Taylor Lester – Warren Branch

Allyson Narby – Emporium Branch

Paige Niklas – Kane Branch

Wade Steis – St. Marys Branch

Keely Tarbox – Port Allegany Branch

Ann Tyger – St. Marys Branch